As I was enjoying this delicious arroz con leche, I decided to post the recipe for it on my blog. So, this is a Mexican-style rice pudding recipe using only vegan ingredients. I’ve been wanting to make this for a while now because it was one of my favorite dishes growing up. It turned out so goodย thatย I wanted to share it right away :)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup white rice
  • 3 cups water
  • 2 cinnamon sticks
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 4 cups vegan milk (I used almond milk)
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

  1. Place rice, water, cinnamon, and salt in a large saucepan. Bring to a boil, cover, and lower the heat.
  2. After most of the water has been absorbed, stir in milk, sugar, and vanilla extract. Lower the heat and stir continuously for about 15-20 minutes.
  3. Remove from heat. Garnish with ground cinnamon and/or raisins if you’d like!

IMG_4177 (1)





