rating-4_5 (3)

This was such a fun recipe to make and a great learning experience for me as well. This was my first time experimenting with tofu and before this, I wasn’t really a big fan of it. But after making this recipe, I was really impressed by its versatility. You can really do so much with it! In this pasta dish, it was used as a substitute for cheese. The outcome was a tofu ricotta filling that was super tasty.

Experience: So, one thing about tofu that I didn’t know prior to making this is that you have to drain all the water out of it before you can use it. This is done by pressing the tofu by using a cutting board or plate. Making the tofu ricotta filling was very easy, but stuffing the shells was a little tricky. Overall, I was really amazed at how delicious this dish turned out. The only thing I would do differently next time, is either add less cayenne pepper or completely skip it since it was optional. It was just a little too spicy for my taste. Anyway, just looking at this picture is making me drool so I definitely have to make this again soon!

Find the recipe here: http://ohsheglows.com/2013/03/13/jumbo-stuffed-shells/

IMG_3675


