rating-4 (3)

 

 

The Veganomicon Cookbook has so many different types of recipes to choose from, but only picture a few of those recipes. Being that I’m a pretty indecisive person as it is, this made it much more difficult for me to choose a recipe. So, I did a little research online and it turns out that this pasta dish is rated as one of their best recipes. This recipe incorporates some really great ingredients- pasta, avocados, garlic, arugula, broccoli, and white wine.

Experience: Initially, I thought the avocados were for the sauce but it turns out the recipe calls for avocado chunks in the pasta. I personally don’t like avocado in my pasta unless it’s part of the sauce. So, I wasn’t too excited about it but I tried it anyway. As expected, I didn’t really enjoy the avocado in this dish so I made it a second time without it. And it turned out better that way! Aside from that, this was a pretty easy recipe and the sauce was very flavorful. The only time consuming part was slicing the broccoli into small florets but that wasn’t a big deal for me. I’ll certainly make this again soon! 

Find the recipe here: Veganomicon Cookbook page 192

IMG_1589


