rating-3_5 (3)

 

 

I’m very excited for the new addition to my small but growing collection of vegan cookbooks. The Thug Kitchen Cookbook definitely stands out for its uniqueness.The language they use in this cookbook is funny, but I can see how some people may find it offensive as it contains a lot of cursing and swearing. I think it’s a very fun approach to the vegan lifestyle. As for the recipes, they look pretty simple and straightforward!

Experience: To be honest, this recipe only caught my attention because of the beer. I haven’t used beer in any of my dishes so I thought it would be fun to give it a try. Along with the seasonings, soy sauce, and beer, the cauliflower was very tasty. I was short on time so I skipped out on the cilantro slaw and salsa. Instead, I just used some hot sauce I had around. The cauliflower alone wasn’t super incredible, but it was so delicious when wrapped in a tortilla and topped with avocado, hot sauce, and lime juice. Yum!

Find the recipe here: Thug Kitchen Cookbook page 166

IMG_0547 (1)

