rating-4 (3)

 

 

We had our very first vegan potluck this past weekend and what a success it was! I was so happy that all of our friends got together and brought over delicious, cruelty-free dishes. I couldn’t believe how much food we had at our house. It was truly a feast! Although hanging out with friends is always a blast, it was even more incredible to share and enjoy amazing food with each other. Anyway, this was the first time I’ve had “Alfredo” sauce in a really long time and let me tell you it was very very satisfying.

Experience: I expected this recipe to be a little more complex, but it was very straightforward. Boil some pasta, sauté garlic, blend ingredients in a food processor to create the sauce, and mix it all together. The sauce is made up of cauliflower, nutritional yeast, almond milk, and seasonings. At first, I thought I would give this dish a 5/5 rating because the first few bites were unbelievably tasty. That was probably due to the lack of Alfredo sauce in my life over the past 2 years. I think this sauce could be a lot creamier and flavorful. I’m thinking of making a similar dish in the future but using cashews rather than cauliflower or going half and half on both. I will have to do some experimenting to come up with the perfect Alfredo sauce!

Find the recipe here: http://ohsheglows.com/2014/01/20/cauli-power-fettuccine-alfredo-vegan/ 


IMG_9140 IMG_9134


