Who knew making ice cream can be so effortless? I’ve been making ice cream almost every morning for the past week since we’ve been experiencing warmer weather here. It’s so good, I can’t get enough! I love this because it’s a healthier alternative to dairy-based ice cream. I’ve shared it with my family and they love it as well. It’s so easy to whip up and you can add as many toppings as you’d like!

Make sure the bananas are ripe before you put them in the freezer. Also, don’t forget to chop them up. I made the mistake of placing the whole unpeeled banana and had trouble chopping it up once it was frozen!

Ingredients:

  • 4 frozen bananas, chopped

Toppings:

  • Strawberries
  • Apples
  • Cinnamon
  • Almonds

 

Directions:

  1. Place frozen bananas in food processor and blend until smooth and creamy.
  2. Add your favorite fruits, nuts, etc.


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_7091


