rating-5 (3)

 

 

I didn’t realize how long it’s been since I’ve had snickerdoodles until I saw this recipe. My mom used to make these cookies for us when we were younger. Unfortunately, she lost the recipe which might’ve been a good thing anyway because it called for dairy and eggs. Luckily, these are vegan and gluten-free!

For those of you who don’t know what a snickerdoodle is. Basically, it’s a sugar cookie rolled in cinnamon. The true difference between snickerdoodles and sugar cookies is the use of cream of tartar to create a soft texture in snickerdoodles as opposed to the crunchy texture in sugar cookies.

Experience: I really enjoyed making these. There are only a few ingredients to put together and they turned out delicious. I used all-purpose flour instead of the whole wheat flour because that’s what I had on hand. After creating the dough, you leave it in the fridge for an hour. I made 3 batches. On the first batch, it was very difficult to roll the dough into balls. The dough was very dry and crumbly. After the second batch, I realized that melting the butter before adding it into the mix, makes the dough easier to work with. My family couldn’t get enough of these goodies. That’s why I made 3 batches! I’ll absolutely make them again soon.

Find the recipe here: http://ohsheglows.com/2010/11/24/my-favourite-snickerdoodles/

 


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset





