I couldn’t wait to use my new food processor, so I created this very simple and delicious energy-packed recipe! It only takes a few minutes to prepare and they make perfect to-go snacks. I’ll probably take a few with me to school :)

I’ve been using dates as a natural sweetener in my recipes. I love it. I can make my own healthy snacks and avoid consuming artificially sweetened foods. You can customize this recipe however you’d like. Add coconut flakes, cashews, or dried fruits.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup dates
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • pinch cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup almonds, chopped

Directions:

  1. Using a food processor, blend dates and vanilla extract. Then, add in the rest of the ingredients and blend.
  2. Take a spoonful of the mixture and roll the dates into balls. You can add more oats to layer over the balls (optional).
  3. Place them in the fridge for 1 hour to let the ingredients set in.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

