rating-3 (3)

 

 

Here’s another one from ohsheglows.com. I will be reviewing more recipes from Angela Liddon. I received the Oh She Glows cookbook from my mother-in-law as a christmas gift! I’m so excited to experiment with some new recipes. So, be on the lookout for those!

Experience: Here’s the rundown. You will boil, smash, then roast potatoes. Then add garnishes plus the avocado aioli sauce. Doesn’t get easier than that! Next time, instead of smashing the potatoes, I think slicing them into thinner pieces will allow them to get a little more crispy. I found that the potatoes were a tad bit dry. Overall, this dish was quite satisfying. The aioli sauce was heavenly. My fiancé isn’t a big fan of mayonnaise but he certainly enjoyed it. This makes for the perfect side dish. If you have some potatoes sitting around, give this recipe a try!

Find the recipe here: http://ohsheglows.com/2014/10/15/crispy-smashed-potatoes-with-avocado-garlic-aioli/

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset





