For a few years now, I’ve been incorporating more raw fruits and vegetables into my diet. It’s tough during colder seasons though, as I start to crave warm, cooked foods. But, it’s super important to consume whole foods in their raw state in order to absorb all the vitamins and nutrients that are usually deteriorated when cooked or processed. I have noticed some differences in my body. I feel more energetic, lighter, and it’s a lot easier on my digestive system. Not only that, but I honestly can’t remember the last time I got sick!

So, I’ve started to experiment with a few different sauces/dressings. The truth is, I can’t eat a salad without a tasty dressing to go along with it. This avocado dressing is my favorite so far. I really enjoy this with zucchini noodles. I never thought I would be a fan of raw zucchini but with a great dressing, it can be very satisfying! The salad on the side is optional, I prefer the noodles ;)

Ingredients:

  • 1 large avocado
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • pinch cumin
  • 1 thin slice of onion
  • 1 small bunch cilantro
  • 2 tbsp lime juice

Zucchini Noodles / Salad:

  • 2 zucchinis
  • Lettuce and tomato

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in a food processor until smooth consistency.
  2. Use a spiral slicer to create zucchini noodles.
  3. Chop lettuce and tomato for salad (optional).

IMG_5574IMG_5573IMG_5575
IMG_5586 IMG_5587

