rating-3_5 (3)

 

 

I cooked up this soup the day after Thanksgiving. I grabbed this recipe from the website, ohsheglows.com. Angela Liddon creates some amazing recipes. Check her out if you haven’t done so already. I stumbled upon this recipe and the pictures of this dish looked unbelievably delicious. I had to make it.

Experience: This is a creamy broccoli soup that’s made up of two parts. First, you cook the vegetables to create the soup, then you make the “cheeze” sauce separately to add in later. Chopping up the vegetables was the most time-consuming, but she did mention this in the directions. Although I do prefer soups with clear broths to thick/creamy soups, the toppings made it much more enjoyable. Instead of croutons, I made garlic bread. I just added olive oil, chopped garlic, and garlic powder on some bread then threw it in the oven. The soup alone wasn’t incredible, but the sauce and garlic bread added some texture and taste. I definitely want to make the sauce again and use it for nachos or fries. Yum!

Find the recipe here: http://ohsheglows.com/2011/12/20/broccoli-cheeze-soup/

Chopped veggies

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Adding veggie broth and seasonings

Blended

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset





