Alright, so here’s my first blog post! I wanted to post a super easy, but delicious recipe. I like to call this my “Banana Milk”. This is a raw vegan smoothie recipe with high nutritional value.

I have this smoothie every morning and I never seem to get tired of it. It’s definitely the tastiest and healthiest “milk” I’ve ever had. No sugar needed! It’s so quick to make and it gives you the perfect amount of energy to start your day.

Make sure you use ripe bananas. The riper the bananas, the sweeter it will be. You can tell a banana is beginning to ripen when it starts to get brown spots. You won’t get a delicious smoothie out of unripe bananas, the consistency and taste will be off. So, make sure they’re ripe and ready, it makes a difference!

Enjoy.

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 apple
  • 3 medjool dates, pitted
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cup ice

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in a blender and blend away.
  2. Sprinkle cinnamon on top (optional).
  3. Makes 2 (18-ounce) servings.
